Ag-West Bio Welcomes New Members to the Board of Directors


SASKATOON, Saskatchewan–()–Ag-West Bio is pleased to announce the appointment of three new members to the board of directors at the annual meeting on June 18, 2018.

The new directors are: Rick Green (Vice-President, Technology, POS Bio-Sciences); Leah Olson (President, Agricultural Manufacturers of Canada); and Lee Whittington (former President and CEO, Prairie Swine Centre).

Ag-West Bio’s board of directors comprises top-calibre individuals from a wide range of backgrounds.

Wilf Keller, Ag-West Bio’s President and CEO says he is extremely pleased to welcome Rick, Leah and Lee to the organization. “Each of these individuals brings a unique and invaluable skillset that will be a great asset to the organization. This is a volunteer position, and I would like to acknowledge the dedication and effort of all the board members.”

Two directors completed their terms at the annual meeting: Art Froehlich (AgriView Inc.) who served on the board for six years, the final two as Chair; and Maurice Delage (Delage Farms), who also served for six years.

For more information about the Ag-West Bio board of directors, visit:

About Ag-West Bio
Ag-West Bio is Saskatchewan’s bioscience industry association. The company works as a catalyst for developing partnerships and industry growth in the bio-economy through investments, aiding strategic alliances, and providing business planning support, regulatory advice and communications. Funding for Ag-West Bio is provided the Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture and Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada’s Canadian Agricultural Partnership (CAP) program, with support from Western Economic Diversification Canada and the National Research Council-Industrial Research Assistance Program.